SPEIT - ParisTech Shanghai Jiao Tong

Born from a partnership between the École Polytechnique, ENSTA Paris, Mines ParisTech, Télécom Paris and the Shanghai Jiao Tong University (SJTU), SPEIT opened its doors in 2012 with the main goal of providing a high level of education to Chinese and international students.

Since 2016, ENSTA Paris has been responsible for coordinating this training.

The course takes place over six years and is given in French, English and Chinese. It offers three streams:

  • Mechanical engineering
  • Power engineering
  • Electronics and telecommunications engineering

Know more

The School, which currently has more than 450 students, awards bachelor's and master's degrees of the SJTU University; this master's degree has been recognised since 2015 as a French engineering degree following an evaluation by the Engineering Qualifications Committee (CTI).

The prospects of the SPEIT course

  • Being trilingual, the young graduates are qualified to work all across the globe
  • SPEIT has developed close links with the French businesses it supports in China (a business club having SAFRAN and VALEO as its founding members, as well as PSA Peugeot Citroën and ADRIAN has been created).
  • All students receive job offers even before graduation
     

Admission to the course

All the procedures to follow to join the SPEIT course are detailed on the site

SPEIT - ParisTech Shanghai Jiao Tong

Née d’un partenariat entre l’École polytechnique, ENSTA Paris, Mines ParisTech, Télécom Paris et l’Université Jiao Tong de Shanghai (SJTU), SPEIT a ouvert ses portes en 2012 avec notamment pour objectif de former des étudiants chinois et internationaux de haut niveau.

Depuis 2016, c’est ENSTA Paris qui se charge de la coordination de cette formation.

La formation se déroule en six ans et est dispensée à la fois en français, en anglais et en chinois. Elle propose trois filières:

  • Ingénierie mécanique
  • Ingénierie de puissance
  • Ingénierie de l’électronique et des télécommunications

En savoir plus 

L’École, qui compte aujourd’hui plus de 450 étudiants, délivre les diplômes de bachelor et de master de l’université SJTU ; ce master est reconnu depuis 2015 comme titre d’ingénieur français suite à l’évaluation de la Commission des Titres d’Ingénieur (CTI).

Les débouchés de la formation SPEIT

  • Trilingues, les jeunes diplômés sont qualifiés pour travailler dans le monde entier
  • SPEIT a développé des liens étroits avec les entreprises françaises qu’elle accompagne en Chine (un business club réunissant SAFRAN et VALEO en tant que membres fondateurs, ainsi que PSA Peugeot Citroën et ADRIAN a été créé).
  • Tous les étudiants reçoivent des offres d’emploi avant même leur diplomation
     

Admission à la formation

Toutes les procédures à suivre pour intégrer la formation SPEIT sont détaillées sur le site